slony-i/slony_failover
5 years agoMark experimental smartmach feature as enabled to suppress warnings in perl 5.18+. master
glyn [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 12:10:51 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Mark experimental smartmach feature as enabled to suppress warnings in perl 5.18+.

This doesn't mitigate the fact that smartmatch is now considered experimental,
but use of smartmatch in this script is fairly trivial.

6 years agoRemove testing changes
glyn [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 20:31:44 +0000 (20:31 +0000)]
Remove testing changes

6 years agoAdded some comments and altered some misleading column names
glyn [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 20:23:59 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
Added some comments and altered some misleading column names

6 years agoChanges:
glyn [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 16:10:35 +0000 (16:10 +0000)]
Changes:
    - In autofailover mode lag/event times now read directly from sl_event/sl_confirm as reading sl_status on a subscriber can be misleading.
    - Tried to clean up some of the printed messages whilst being ashamed at the lack of comments and unnecessary complexity. Hindsight is always 20/20.

6 years agoRemove not tested warning for versions < 2
glyn [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 12:42:09 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Remove not tested warning for versions < 2

6 years agoAmmend funny table formatting in README.md
glyn [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 20:22:02 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Ammend funny table formatting in README.md

6 years ago* Did some brief testing with Slony 1.2, 2.0 and 2.1 and appears to all work as expected.
glyn [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 20:11:22 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
* Did some brief testing with Slony 1.2, 2.0 and 2.1 and appears to all work as expected.
* Added some extra logic to try to better handle multiple node failover in Slony versions pre 2.2. Seems to work well for Slony 1.2, however issues in 2.0 and 2.1 limit usefulness.
* Added some extra sanity checks to autofailover, with new parameters autofailover_perspective_sleep_time, autofailover_majority_only, autofailover_is_quorum.  Still think logic used to pick best node to failover to is flawed.

7 years agoMinor change to readme
glyn [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 12:14:58 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Minor change to readme

7 years agoAlterations to kludgy config file reader subroutine
glyn [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 16:00:21 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Alterations to kludgy config file reader subroutine

7 years agoMake directory consistent in init.debian
glyn [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 11:33:54 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Make directory consistent in init.debian

7 years agoFix missing RE in resubscribe
glyn [Wed, 7 May 2014 12:01:29 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Fix missing RE in  resubscribe

7 years agoMove set should check for active nodes, not inactive as state can also be failed
glyn [Wed, 7 May 2014 11:52:22 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Move set should check for active nodes, not inactive as state can also be failed

7 years agoAmend how comments are used as aliases. sl_node and sl_set treated differently which...
glyn [Wed, 7 May 2014 11:34:32 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Amend how comments are used as aliases. sl_node and sl_set treated differently which isn't right but can stay for now

7 years agoUse proper escape string syntax
glyn [Wed, 7 May 2014 11:06:49 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Use proper escape string syntax

7 years agoFix typos in README.md
glyn [Tue, 6 May 2014 19:24:27 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
Fix typos in README.md

7 years agoFix typos in README.md
glyn [Tue, 6 May 2014 15:19:36 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Fix typos in README.md

7 years agoInitial commit
glyn [Tue, 6 May 2014 15:02:30 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Initial commit

7 years agoInitial commit
glyn [Tue, 6 May 2014 14:58:49 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Initial commit